The NSCA annually selects an All-State Team for each state, consisting of 18 shooters each: 5 shooters from the Open category, 1 from each class, and 1 from each concurrent. Team selection priority is Open, concurrent, then class. Shooters who have been selected for All-American or All-Zone recognition are ineligible for All-State teams.

Mandatory participation in the State Championship is required for All-State honors. If there was not a State Championship, no team will be selected for that state. The NSCA All-State Team may be in addition to any team that may have been selected by the State Association.

Selection is based on wins, state shoot score, and total shoot performance. Team selection for each class is based on a shooter’s beginning year class. To be eligible for the Open team, shooters must have attained Master or AA classification by year-end. End-of-year residence determines state status.

Any individual must have shot a minimum of 500 registered targets within the home state to make the duPont/Krieghoff All-State Team. Each team is based on the previous year’s shooting.

Congratulations to the following who were selected to the 2021 Michigan All-State Team:

Open David Coates
Open Matt Houtteman
Open Billy Henson
Open Jason Binando
Open Stephen Trudeau
Lady Mary Jo Birka
Sub Junior Parker Lanehart
Junior Thomas Rodgers
Veteran Carmi McRobert
Super Veteran Fred Kaschak
Senior Super Veteran Arthur Goudie
Master Class Matthew Topor
AA Class Rick Gjestvang
A Class Dennis Farver
B Class George Wilbur
C Class Brian Soule
D Class Mike Bennett
E Class Dustin Lanehart